Women’s Leadership Series: Legislative Review

Join us for a behind-the-scenes conversation about the 2019 legislative session, moderated by former Rep. Erin Murphy, and hear from members of the Minnesota House and Senate about what was accomplished, the work that remains, and the stakes at the state level in 2020.
This is your chance to hear all about what happened at the Capitol this year — before anyone else and first-hand from the legislators leading the way!

The 2019 legislative session is coming to a close and pro-choice women legislators have been working hard at the Capitol. The pro-choice majority in the Minnesota House has passed important bills like the Equal Rights Amendment and legislation to stymie sexual assault and harassment. Anti-choice leadership in the Senate, on the other hand, has prioritized legislation that would impede women’s ability to make their own healthcare decisions.

This is a great opportunity to come together, learn what’s ahead, and fight for our pro-choice women leaders to pave the way.

Invited Featured Guests

Representatives: Speaker  Melissa Hortman | House Majority Whip Liz Olson | Patty Acomb | Kristin Bahner | Jamie Becker-Finn | Connie Bernardy | Shelly Christensen | Anne Claflin | Heather Edelson | Aisha Gomez | Laurie Halverson |Hodan Hassan | Alice Hausman | Kaohly Her | Ginny Klevorn | Erin Koegel | Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn | Mary Kunesh-Podein | Tina Liebling | Diane Loeffler | Alice Mann | Sandy Masin | Kelly Moller | Rena Moran | Kelly Morrison | Jeanne Poppe | Laurie Pryor |Ruth Richardson | Jennifer Schultz | Samantha Vang | Jean Wagenius | Ami Wazlawik | Cheryl Youakim |

Senators: Karla Bigham | Kari Dziedzic | Chris Eaton | Melisa Franzen | Susan Kent | Carolyn Laine | Sandy Pappas | Ann H. Rest | Patricia Torres Ray | Melissa Wiklund | 


May 23 2019


5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

More Info



Chad & Maggie Dayton
340 Summit Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55102

Next Event

Pin It on Pinterest