Men for womenwinning

It’s time for a guys’ night out… to support womenwinning!

Pre-Registration for this event is CLOSED, but tickets will be available at the door!

*Just Announced*

We're excited to announce our special guest and featured speaker, Congressman Keith Ellison. Congressman Ellison is a critical ally to pro-choice women leaders both in Washington and here in Minnesota and we're honored to have him as one of our 'Men for womenwinning.'

We hope you can join womenwinning as we kick off campaign season with our sixth annual 'Men for womenwinning' event.

We're fortunate to have the backing of a special group of 'Men for womenwinning' partners and supporters who stand with us in our mission to elect pro-choice women at all levels of office. Together we know that electing women isn’t just good for women… it’s good for all of us.

Sixth Annual Men for womenwinning
Tuesday, September 19
5:30-7:30 PM

Host Committee Levels:
$2500 - Gentleman | $1000 - Chap | $500 - Bloke
$250 - Fella | $100 - Dude

General Admission Tickets: $50
Young Professional Tickets (limited number available!): $35

  Price Verbal Recognition
in speaking program
Host Gift Drink
Recognition on website
and in event materials
# of tickets
Gentleman $2,500 YES YES 3 YES x3
Chaps $1,000   YES 2 YES x2
Blokes $500   YES 1 YES  
Fella $250       YES  
Dudes $100       YES  
Regular Admission $50          
Young Professional $35          

While this event is hosted by men, all are encouraged to attend!

Event Details

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Utepils Brewing Co.
225 Thomas Ave N # 700

Event Contact


Host Committee

Special Guests: our pro-choice male partners

Governor Mark Dayton

U.S. Senator Al Franken

U.S. Congressman Keith Ellison

U.S. Congressman Rick Nolan

MN Secretary of State Steve Simon

State Senator Ron Latz

State Senator Tony Lourey

State Senator Dan Schoen

State Representative Jim Davnie

State Representative Ray Dehn

State Representative Jason Metsa

Hennepin County Attorney Mike Freeman

Mayor Shep Harris

Mayor Jake Spano

Minneapolis City Council Member Andrew Johnson


*while they wish they could be, not all listed special guests will be in attendance*


Planning Committee

Andy Pomroy | Stuart Shwiff | Chuck Weber |



Charlie Nauen | Senate DFL Caucus |

Stuart Shwiff | Chuck Weber |


Melvin Carter | Charles Cox | Dan Cramer | 

Joe Faust (Mr. Erin Murphy) | James Haggar |
Drew Henry | Tom Moore | Shawn Otto |
Bob Rosenbaum | Alfonso Wenker |



David Bishop | Noel Clark | Sam Clark |

Nick Coe | Robbie Droddy | Ryan Furlong |

Jon Grebner | Pat Harris | Don Henry |
Steve Hentges | Ray Hoover |
Mark Hortman | 
Mike Kennedy |
Neal Kraemer | Jake Levy Pollans |

Jamie Long | Joe Nuñez | Justin Perpich |

Thom Petersen | Zach Rodvold | 
Jake Schwitzer | Josh Straka |

Jay Weiner | Adam Yust |